Skip to navigation Skip to content Skip to footer



Indian River State College men's and women's swimming and diving teams successfully defended their streak of national championships wins by winning the 2022 NJCAA Championships held at the Anne Wilder Aquatic Complex in Fort Pierce Florida. This marks the 48th and 44th championships won by the men and women respectively

In addition to their team wins, individual honors also went to Gina Miller who was awarded the women's swimmer of the year and Madison Price was awarded the women's diver of the year. 

Additionally, Sion Brinn was awarded the women's swimming Coach of the year and David Suba was awarded the Diving Coach of the year.

During the course of the 4 day competition, the IRSC women's swimmers and divers won 24 of the 25 events contested, and Gina Miller broke 2 NJCAA national records in the 500 and 1000 yard freestyle. The men's team won 18 of the 25 events and William Beckstead-Holman broke national records in the 50 and 100 backstroke. Additionally, the men's 800 freestyle relay team of Luke Altmann, Caleb Brandon, William Beckstead-Holman, and John Zeiger also broke the national record.

The championships marked the end of the 2021-2022 season.

Final Women's Team Scores

1. Indian River State College                         1413.5

2. Southwestern Oregon CC                          651

3. Iowa Central Community College               558

4. Barton Community College                        543.5

5. Jamestown Community College                  258

6. Genesee Community College                      214

7. Monroe CC Tribunes                                  161

8. Iowa Lakes Community College                  94

9. Erie Community College                            35

10. The College of the Florida Keys                14