IRSC Women Swimming and Diving Name 2020 National Champions

IRSC Women Swimming and Diving Name 2020 National Champions

Indian River State College men's and women's swimming and diving teams successfully defended their streak of national championships wins by winning the 2020 NJCAA Championships held at the Anne Wilder Aquatic Complex in Fort Pierce Florida. This marks the 46th and 42nd championships won by the men and women respectively.

In addition to their team wins, individual honors also went to Savanna Best, Emma Colvin, and Hannah Kiely who all shared the women's swimmer of the year award, while Gabby Tolento received female diver of the year. 

During the course of the 4 day competition, the women's swimmers and divers won every individual and relay event contested. On the men's side, IRSC men won 12 individual events and 2 relays.

The championships marked the end of the 2019 – 2020 season

Final Women's Team Scores

1. Indian River State College                     1262

2. Barton Community College                    623

3. Southwestern Oregon CC                      545

4. Iowa Central Community College           515

5. South Georgia State College                 493

6. Monroe Community College                  196

7. Fashion Institute of Technology            153

8. Genesee Community College                50

9. Iowa Lakes Community College            38

10. Rose State College Raiders                 35